Trading Holidays List This 2018

It’s time to say goodbye to 2017 and say a fresh Hello to 2018. 2017 was a year full of experiences. What we experienced is not only demonetization, GST or Nifty crossing 10,000 mark. But we found a whole lot of fresh opportunities for traders. We all hope to see more profits in the year 2018.

While we work for earning profits, trading holidays lets us have a break once in a while and trade based on them. To help you plan your trades accordingly check out the following official 2018 trading holidays for NSE, BSE, MCX and NCDEX.

NSE & BSE 2018 Holidays List




Republic Day January 26, 2018 Friday
Mahashivratri February 13, 2018 Tuesday
Holi March 02, 2018 Friday
Mahavir Jayanti March 29, 2018 Thursday
Good Friday March 30, 2018 Friday
Maharashtra Day May 01, 2018 Tuesday
Independence Day August 15, 2018 Wednesday
BakriD August 22, 2018 Wednesday
Ganesh Chaturthi September 13, 2018 Thursday
Muharram September 20, 2018 Thursday
Mahatma Gandhi Jayanti October 02, 2018 Tuesday
Dasara October 18, 2018 Thursday
Diwali-Laxmi Pujan* November 07, 2018 Wednesday
Diwali-Balipratipada November 08, 2018 Thursday
Guru Nanak Jayanti November 23, 2018 Friday
Christmas December 25, 2018 Tuesday

Note: Muhurat Trading will be conducted on Wednesday, November 07, 2018. Timings of Muhurat Trading shall be notified subsequently.

Holidays On Saturday/Sunday




Ram Navami March 25, 2018 Sunday
Dr.Babasaheb Ambedkar Jayanti April 14, 2018 Saturday
Id-Ul-Fitr (Ramzan ID)* June 16, 2018 Saturday

Holidays For Clearing & Settlement




Chhatrapati Shivaji Maharaj Jayanti February 19, 2018 Monday
Gudi Padwa March 18, 2018 Sunday
Annual Bank Closing April 01, 2018 Sunday
Parsi New Year August 17, 2018 Friday
Id-e-Milad November 21, 2018 Wednesday

Holidays For Commodity Trading – MCX/ NCDEX


Date Day Morning Session

Evening Session*

New Year’s Day 01-Jan-18 Monday Open Closed
Republic Day 26-Jan-18 Friday Closed Closed
Mahashivratri 13-Feb-18 Tuesday Closed Open
Holi (2nd Day) 02-Mar-18 Friday Closed Open
Mahavir Jayanti 29-Mar-18 Thursday Closed Open
Good Friday 30-Mar-18 Friday Closed Closed
Maharashtra Day 01-May-18 Tuesday Closed Open
Independence Day 15-Aug-18 Wednesday Closed Closed
Bakri Id (Id-ul-Zua) 22-May-18 Wednesday Closed Open
Ganesh Chaturthi 13-Sep-18 Thursday Closed Open
Moharram 20-Sep-18 Thursday Closed Open
Gandhi Jayanti 02-Oct-18 Tuesday Closed Closed
Dassera 18-Oct-18 Thursday Closed Open
Diwali – Lakshmi Puja 07-Nov-18 Wednesday Closed Open**
Diwali – Balipratipada 08-Nov-18 Thursday Closed Open
Guru Nanak Jayanti 23-Nov-18 Friday Closed Open
Christmas 25-Dec-18 Tuesday Closed Closed

Morning Session – 10:00 AM to 5:00PM

Evening Session – 5:00PM to 11:30/ 11:55 PM

*5:00 PM to 9:00 PM/ 9:30 PM for internationally linked agricultural commodities.

Kindly Note: The above mentioned dates are declared as per the every year’s holiday list. For accurate details about trading holidays in 2018 visit exchange website – NSE, BSE, MCX

Happy New Year 2018 Wishes From Our Tradeplus Family To Yours!

  • 2
  • 1

Add a Comment

Your email address will not be published.